BOARD MEETING DECEMBER 1, 2011

The meeting of the Terrebonne Veterans Memorial District Board was called to order by Ken Royston, Chairman of the Board, at 5:30 p.m. in the meeting room on the 6th floor of the Government Towers at 8006 Main St., Houma, La.

The Invocation was led by Lee Shaffer

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Ken Royston.

Roll Call of Board Members

Present were: Ken Royston, Will Theriot, John Hebert, C.J. Christ, Louise Moore, Lee Shaffer, Hymel Henry, Edward Pontiff. Absent: Louis Ruffin.

Motion by Louise Moore; 2nd by Hymel Henry to accept the minutes of the meeting of November 3, 2011. Approved by the Board.

A request was made for comments from the public. There were no comments

Motion by Louise Moore; 2nd by Lee Shaffer to approve the monthly bill list and pay the outstanding invoices in the amount of \$21, 526.50. Copies attached. Approved by the Board.

A Public Hearing on the 2012 Operations and Maintenance Budget and Five year Capital Outlay was held and after requesting comments from the public 3 times, with no public comments, a Motion was made by Edward Pontiff; 2nd by Hymel Henry to adopt said Budget. The motion was approved by the Board.

Veterans Park: Larry Dupre of T. Baker Smith gave a report concerning the bulkhead to be built. He recommended a vinyl bulkhead with fill and a graduated slope. Information received from the Parish stated that the Parish could provide the fill. An aerial view and drawings would be provided at the next Board Meeting.

Site Committee: Lee Shaffer reported that a meeting with TEDA was set for December 5, 2011 at the Museum at 4:00 p.m. to discuss information that TEDA can provide to help with the Museum Site Project.

Motion by Will Theriot; 2nd by Louise Moore to approve the 2012 Meeting Dates. The meeting dates will be the 1st Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Government

Tower Building, 6th Floor Council Committee Meeting Room. Because of a scheduling conflict, the January 5, 2012 meeting was moved to January 12, 2012. The Motion was approved by the Board.

Motion to deviate from the Agenda by Lee Shaffer; 2nd by Edward Pontiff. Approved by the Board.

C. J. Christ brought to the attention of the Board the possibility of acquiring the property behind the Museum belonging to Mrs. Linda Barrow and 2 lots belonging to Michael Scott on Daspit Street.

Motion by Hymel Henry;2nd by Lee Shaffer to get the property appraised by a Parish approved appraiser using funds from the Addition Services Line Item not to exceed \$500.00 in cost and bring the information to the District Board. Approved by the Board.

Election of 2012 Officers:

Approved

President: Ken Royston and Lee Shaffer were nominated.

Motion by Hymel Henry; 2nd by Will Theriot to close nominations Approved.

Ken Royston received 6 votes to 1 vote for Lee Shaffer. Ken Royston was elected President for the year 2012.

Vice President: Will Theriot was nominated.

Motion by C.J. Christ; 2nd by Hymel Henry to close nominations. Approved. Will Theriot was elected with no opposition.

Secretary - Treasurer : John Hebert was nominated.

Motion by Hymel Henry; 2nd by C.J. Christ to close nominations.

John Hebert was elected with no opposition.

Motion by Will Theriot; 2nd by Lee Shaffer to adjourn meeting. Approved by Board. Meeting adjoined at 6:18 p.m.